Due to a dodgy knee which once again hates me running is not an option at the moment so i am back on my bike and what fun i have been having.  There is nothing quite like racing down the hills with the wind in my hair to make me feel like a kid again even though i spend a lot of the time hanging onto my brakes as i quite like my collar bone the way it is.

I even entered my first MTB event and loved it.  My first ever bike bling is now hanging next to my running medals, i only managed to fall off twice (who knew soft sand could be so unforgiving) and no broken bones.  Yay me!  I am so looking forward to the next one.

The good news is the urge to tell every other cyclist i see that actually i am an injured runner is passing and for the first time in many years my toenails are all present and correct.

IMG-20170708-WA0003

 

