So i promised myself, and my family, that to fix this knee injury properly i will not run for four weeks.

I even joined the gym pool for one month from the 11th December to the 11th January, yes i have written it down on my calender with weekly countdown updates.

After two weeks of swimming my knee is starting to feel better and the temptation to go out and run is overwhelming.  In fact i am gagging for it, every time i open my cupboard and see my running gear i have to physically restrain myself from putting my tackies on, only the fact that i have promised others i will be sensible is stopping me (only just though).

I feel like i should be writing lines on a chalkboard somewhere.

I will not run for four weeks, i will not run for four weeks, i will not run for four weeks, i will not run for four weeks.

Two weeks down, two weeks to go.  My husband might just need to hide my tackies.

shoes-quotes