1.  I am a preschool teacher.
  2. End of the year school concert.
  3. Plus minus 100 preschool children taking part.
  4. Many, many  rehearsals and costume changes later.
  5. Several acts requiring that the children exit the stage in a line keeping in their order only to come back on a little while later still in a line still keeping in their order.  (Ya right)
  6. Tears, lost tiara’s, sudden attacks of shyness, missing bowties, please teacher i need to go to the toilet, i am hungry, when are we finished, my tummy is sore, so and so stood on my toe, in my space, bumped me, etc, etc, etc.
  7. The fact that i cannot get ‘Twinkle, twinkle little star’ out of my head.

Did they shine, of course they did.  Would i change my job?  Never.

NOW WHERE ARE MY TACKIES!!!!!

IMG_5176

 

 

