Bugger, bugger, bugger, I have been so good and followed a running programme and taken rest days and done everything I should have and now, after just coming right with my shin my knee is giving me grief.

I am sure I speak for every runner who has had an injury, or two or three, when I say I feel like hitting my head against a brick wall.  And of course tomorrow morning my trail friends are heading off on a run, without me.

So, as I have a serious case of F.O.M.O when it comes to trails, I have dusted off my helmet, pumped up my tyres, unearthed my shammy pants from the bottom of the cupboard and this morning i will be hitting the trails on my bike.  At least I will still be out there and if my running friends laugh at me I might just hit them on the head with my bicycle pump.

frustrated-monkey

