Sunday morning, time to sleep in, the one morning i don’t have to get up early for work. Not a chance.

Maybe it is a far better idea to set my alarm for earlier than a normal week day morning, creep out of my warm bed while my beloved mumbles words about my state of mind that i cannot possibly repeat on this blog, try desperately and unsuccessfully not to disturb the rest of the household (i have it on good authority that one of us present at the run managed to walk into the glass sliding door waking up the whole family), find some like minded people who are also a few nuts short of an ice cream sundae and head off on a trail run.

On the plus side we are back home in time to spend the rest of the day with the family.  After all, as my husband often reminds me, Sunday is family day.

DSC07650

